Happy Birthday to Me! :D


Well, here we are. The anniversary of the glorious day in 1972 when I came into the world. As of today, I an 39 years old. Yes, one year until 40! You’d best believe I’m looking toward that with mixed emotions.

I’ll be celebrating tonight with some friends, going to the George and Dragon pub here in Phoenix. It should be quite lovely, and if there’s any interesting pics that result (ie: one of my friends doing a striptease on a table), I’ll make sure to post them up tomorrow.

The journey from 38 to 39 has been interesting. In the last year I started school, finished writing my first novel and got fired from a job I’d had for almost five years. Hopefully this year will see school continue, that novel get published and me finding a better job.

One Response to “Happy Birthday to Me! :D”

  1. tokyo5 Says:

    お誕生日おめでとう! (Happy Birthday!)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 264 other followers

