Phoenix Comicon – Day Four


Well, here we are. The last day of the largest con I’ve ever been to. I was only there for a short time, but I had some fun with it. I went today with my friend Eric who had never been to anything like this before. He seemed to have a good time.

Anyhow, I did zero programming today and I wasn’t on any panels. Mostly I wandered about the exhibition area and spoke for a bit with Paul Cornell who signed a couple of my Who DVDs and had some very choice words about illegal downloading of things like Big Finish Audios (in summary: don’t!). Of course you know I took pics. Not many but some, including some special ones…

His name is Wil. Wil Wheaton.

Aaron Douglas, a fraking Cylon!

And then some random pics of people and things.

Cause there's never enough R2D2.

Not sure who this is, but she has some impressive hardware.

Cause you can never have too much Wolverine.

Ah, the weighted companion cube. Everyone's friend. <3

My Little Pony cosplay. Indeed.

And last but not least, a Visitor!

Overall I had a really good time at Comicon! I hope I can come back and do some more programming next year, because both the Trek and Who panels seem to have been a major success! I also hope to be doing programming later this year at Coppercon and, if I’m quite lucky, early next year at Gallifrey! Thanks again to everyone who came to my panels! I now shall return to my normal, sarcastic, smart-ass blogging. ;)

One Response to “Phoenix Comicon – Day Four”


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 271 other followers

