Testing My New Device


So I’ve upgraded to something new. I no longer have the laptop I’ve had for the last several years. No, instead I’m using a different portable device. I’m blogging on a Kindle Fire HD with an external keyboard cover!

I must say, I’m pretty pleased so far. The keyboard is quite small and a bit cramped, yes, being smaller than a netbook keyboard. Also the key that looks the screen is right above the backspace, leading to potentially hilarious situations (three times during the last couple paragraphs!). But I think once I’m used to it this should be a good way of getting online while on trips and the like.

I’ll have a full review of the Kindle Fire and the keyboard later. For now, hurrah! It all works!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 274 other followers

