Are You Scared Yet? Be Scared! BE SCARED!


I was watching CNN earlier today. Big error on my part, I’ll admit. They were talking about an ongoing situation with a young boy being held hostage by a man who seems to be barking mad. It’s a bad and sad story, but it is not, at least not to be, “terrifying”, which is what one CNN anchor called “scary” and what I call “something that is happening”.

This kind of thing happens all the time. I so wish it would not. I don’t really need the anchors to tell me how I should feel about a story. Tell me what’s happening and let me decide. I don’t need to be told a story is “terrifying”, for example. In this case, it wasn’t terrifying. I’m not in the least bit terrified. Some people may be, but I’m not, and I don’t need CNN telling me that I should be.

I know, I know, I’m overreacting to all this crap, but it does vex me considerably. I still wish it would stop.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 270 other followers

