Gallifrey Summary and Pics


Well, another Gallifrey convention has come and gone. For me, it was one of the very best. I got to spend a lot of time working, chatting with new people, conducting interviews, and doing panels. I also got to shill for Big Finish some more (always a fun activity), and ate way too much food. As usual, I also took some photos! So here we go!

First off, these are some pics of the General Patton Museum. No word on the location of the Specific Patton Museum.

IMAG0247

IMAG0250

IMAG0254

IMAG0257

IMAG0260

So there’s that. Then the convention itself! First off, envy my view from the hotel room.

IMAG0264

We had the usual cast of daleks this year.

IMAG0279

IMAG0318

This included at least one civil-minded dalek, selling Girl Scout cookies.

IMAG0291

Of course, there were also costumes galore. I only got pics of a couple, but they are neat!

IMAG0308

IMAG0309

Wait, wait. A male Captain Jack? The hell?

Wait, wait. A male Captain Jack? The hell?

Naturally, I spent too much money on things, including this dandy set.

IMAG0286

And what is a convention these days without the TARDIS motorcycle?

IMAG0328

I also had more pics of various celebrities, but I’m saving those for when I transcribe my interviews for WhatCulture. In the meantime, enjoy what I have here, and I can’t wait until next year when Colin Baker will be back in town! And I leave you with this:

4 Responses to “Gallifrey Summary and Pics”

  1. Redhead Says:

    Love it! Thanks for the photos! if only all Daleks sold girl scout cookies, I’d be a happy Whovian indeed. Did you see any cool Tardis dresses?

    perfect timing as well, I started a Who marathon this morning, starting w/9th Doctor.

  2. azdavros Says:

    The Dalek was selling superior Girl Scout cookies containing only fresh girl scouts: not canned, frozen or dried. Fresh as the day they were exterminated.


Leave a Reply

