A Bit of Nostalgia Overdose for You?


A few thoughts from this video.

Wow, 1999 had a lot of horrible music.

Wow, 1999 had a lot of horrible movies.

Also, someone seems to have forgotten one of the most important things that was released in 1999.

1999 also doesn’t feel that long ago to me. I know that if, say, back in 1993 someone had asked me about 1979, it would have felt like something that happened ages ago. 1999 feels very recent. Maybe that’s in part because a lot of it remains culturally relevant?

Anyhow, that music…ugh. The 1990s.

2 Responses to “A Bit of Nostalgia Overdose for You?”

  1. arthurthepanther Says:

    Hey, most of it sucked, but I spotted a few songs I kept around fo a decade – So basically it’s like any other decade. Most eighties music sucked. Most Seventies music sucked. We keep what’s good and burn the rest in effigy on VH1.

  2. Robert Palsma Says:

    “sucked” is a harsh word. I “enjoy” music from the 70s and 80s but I do NOT “enjoy” the majority of 90s music. I watched that entire thing and TWO songs were songs I liked or still do like. One because it was horribly bad so I don’t know if it even counts.

    The 90s were the worst decade for almost everything. Fashion and music were certainly the worst in my opinion. The best thing the 90s ever did was end.


Leave a Reply

