The Experiment Continues


So last month I got rid of my cable TV. I’ve been without for a while now. How is it going?

Quite well, as it happens. I occasionally miss CNN, though god knows why. Beyond that, it’s been pretty easy. For international news, I can watch Al Jezeera on my Roku. I can watch actual TV news on the over-the-air antenna that I have. I have Hulu for TV shows that I miss seeing live. Really, I’m not missing cable at all.

So as things stand, I think I’ll continue like I have been. Beats paying $140 a month to the cable company.

Posted in General. Tags: . Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

