This Seems Accurate


There’s a rumor going around that George Clooney is so unpleased with this movie that, to this day, if fans come up and complain about wasting their money on it, he’ll give them cash out of his own wallet as an apology.

4 Responses to “This Seems Accurate”

  1. Brad Castro Says:

    That’s pretty cool of Clooney.

    I wonder if Kenneth Branagh does the same thing with Dead Again? If so, I need to run into him one of these days and get my $5 from 1991 back.

    • Chris Says:

      Hey, now! What was wrong with that movie? It’s one of my personal faves.

      • Brad Castro Says:

        lol – I loved everything else I’ve ever seen Branagh direct or star in, but not Dead Again. It was the only time in my life that I ever groaned out loud in a theater. That final impaling scene with the giant scissors (or whatever the hell they were) was just too ridiculous.

        I wonder if that’s what broke up the marriage (ouch – apologies for the snarkiness – it was only five bucks after all).


Leave a Reply

