2020 Summer Olympics Host City – My Guess


It’s going to be announced later today. My guess is that it is going to be Tokyo. Japan hasn’t had a summer Olympics in a while. Madrid is also up, but Spain had one in 1992 and their economy is not in a happy place.

Now my preferred winning candidate is Istanbul, Turkey. The 2016 games went to Brazil and that was an excellent choice (as well as one I wanted, but didn’t expect). I’d like to see them doing something equally daring this time by picking Turkey.

We shall find out soon!

*** UPDATE ***

Congrats, Tokyo! Time to start planning my 2020 vacation. 😀

2 Responses to “2020 Summer Olympics Host City – My Guess”

  1. tokyo5 Says:

    >Congrats, Tokyo! Time to start planning my 2020 vacation.

    Are you really going to visit Tokyo in 2020?

    http://tokyo5.wordpress.com/2013/09/08/tokyo-olympics-2/


Leave a Reply

