My Healthcare.gov Experience


So I’ve been working on trying to get signed up for healthcare through healthcare.gov. For the first several days, I experienced the same basic problems everyone else did, in that I couldn’t really get in or create an account. Well, back on Thursday, I was finally able to create an account and log into it. But I still wasn’t able to do anything with it.

As of this weekend, I was able to get in, answered questions about my income and stuff like that, then I did the identity verification process. That process apparently failed. Experian, who is handling the verification, didn’t recognize me. As a result, I had to scan and email a copy of my state ID card.

So I guess now I continue to wait. Hopefully by the end of this week, they will know that I am who I am, and I can get signed up! Then, come January, soooooo many things about me get fixed! I’m quite looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

