What’s in My Wallet?


How about my first ever actual credit card?

Ok, I had a credit card of sorts back in the mid-1990s. It was from Sears. Yes. But this is an actual, real, honest-to-goodness credit card with a $300 limit issued to me by Capital One.

Now I know this seems like an odd thing for a man nearing forty-two to be excited about. But my credit has not been great over the last few years. Even when I had a job where I was making a decent amount of money, I still never qualified for one, and prior to about 2004, I never even tried. But in this case, I’ve qualified for one, and I’ve now got one! Sure, it’s only $300, but I figure that’s a good thing. I have diverted my various automatic bill payments to it, thus consolidating those, and it’s such a low limit that I am not likely to get myself into trouble with it.

So hooray for the minor accomplishment of doing something most people do when they are half my age. Yay!

2 Responses to “What’s in My Wallet?”

  1. Kyle Says:

    Such a weird advertisement.


Leave a Reply

