My Newest Thing


So I’ve finally given in. After years of people saying I should try it, I have finally dipped a toe into the MMORPG known as EVE Online. The game is fun, fascinating and free. Well, the game itself is. You do pay a fee for each month of play, but that fee can be paid for with in-game currency. According to a friend of mine, once you reach a certain point in the game, you’ll never have to pay for your game time again.

If any of you play, find me and say hi. Nicely, not with lasers. In the game, I’m known as Johnny Ling. See ya there!

Posted in General. Tags: . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “My Newest Thing”

  1. Red Neckromonger Says:

    Welcome to Eve! What are some of your interests initially? There’s so much to do in Eve, but I’m wondering if anything has caught your interest yet. I look forward to reading your stories.

    • Chris Says:

      For now I’m just working on building up my character and such. I suspect I’ll get deep into the sciencey/exploration stuff soon.


Leave a Reply

