Product Review – Samsung Baby Care Washer


71VTqxj7gAL._SL1500_

Samsung wants you to believe this is a great device for cleaning baby clothes, most notably dirty cloth diapers. Since I live in the 21st century, I’d buy disposables if I had a kid, but there you go. I can certainly understand why people wouldn’t want to have dirty diapers going in with the rest of their laundry.

For that purpose, I’m sure this device would work very well. It’s quiet, compact, and gets cloth clean with a minimum of fuss. I was able to hook it up to the sink in my kitchen, and after some fiddling around, I had a clothes washer operating! It makes some lovely musical notes when it’s done, too.

So, yes, it works well I’m sure for cleaning baby clothes, but it could be used for so much more, and this is where Samsung is selling the product short.

Got an apartment with a coin-op laundry room and you just need to wash one or two things for work? Use this.

Got an apartment with a washer/dryer hookup, but don’t own either? Use this and hang your clothes out to dry.

RV? It’s small enough to fit inside one.

Tiny house? Great! Tiny washing machine.

Do you even live in a normal place with your own washer and dryer, but a senior with, shall we see, “control” issues also lives with you? Now you can launder their soiled clothes separately.

I’m really baffled as to why Samsung is pushing this just for babies, when it could be easily used for so very much more.

Leave a Reply

