It’s All Over But the Screeching


So earlier this week, I spent much of my time in Vegas. This included the days when, suddenly, gay marriage kind of exploded outward in one big rainbow cloud. The first I knew of it was when I saw a wedding chapel with a bright sign with a rainbow background saying something about it, and suggesting gays should come get married right now.

Ah, cynical capitalism. I love it.

Anyhow, obviously I’m quite pleased by SCOTUS refusing to hear the cases, and I’m pleased by the recent moves from the Ninth Circuit, even if Kennedy’s weird waffling on the issue made things a bit confusing for a few days.

Still, this is going along even quicker than I expected, and I think it is obvious that very soon we’ll have gay marriage everywhere. There just isn’t any legal leg for anyone against it to stand on.

marriage-equality-population

Leave a Reply

