Gallifrey 2015 – Day Three


Well, yesterday we got a late start heading out of LA, and I wasn’t back in Phoenix until very late. So I decided to not blog. Also, I couldn’t remember my password so that I could update via my phone. So there’s that.

The last day of the con went as last days often do. There were a few panels that I wasn’t especially interested in, and I spent a bit of time mooching around the dealers’ room talking to people and snagging a few interviews. I also got another Big Finish audio CD, because of course I did. I also got a couple of souvenirs for a friendly young man in Russia, who’s about to get some swag mailed to him. Привет, Алекс!

Other than that…well, there really isn’t much of an other, really, and certainly not much of an Other. Yes, that’s a Lungbarrow joke for you, Rob.

On the way home, my friend and I listened to Gallifrey: Intervention Earth from Big Finish, which was decent, but had less Omega than I had hoped for. I’ll try to do a full review soon. We also listened to several episodes of Cabin Pressure, as one does.

And so…that’s that. Will this, in fact, be my last Gallifrey? I’m less sure than I was when I left to go to the con on Friday. But…I dunno. It’s still expensive and a pain to get to. I think what I might do is buy a membership during the 8.2 seconds they’re on sale. That way, if I want to go, I can, and if I don’t want to, I can pass it along to someone who does. It really all depends on how Phoenix TARDIS goes.

And that said…here are some pics!

Yes, this is, in fact, Peter Davison cosplay.

Yes, this is, in fact, Peter Davison cosplay.

The Black Guardian. Appropriate for Valentine's Day.

The Black Guardian. Appropriate for Valentine’s Day.

Well, someone had to do it, chuck!

Well, someone had to do it, chuck!

As the British would say, "That arse, however..."

As the British would say, “That arse, however…”

A dalek.

A dalek.

Dalek 2: Electric Boogaloo

Dalek 2: Electric Boogaloo

Yes, Web Planet cosplay exists. I'm as surprised as you are.

Yes, Web Planet cosplay exists. I’m as surprised as you are.

Blake's 7 cosplay is less of a surprise.

Blake’s 7 cosplay is less of a surprise.

Obey Davros!

Obey Davros!

Davros (l), Davros (c), Davros (r)

Davros (l), Davros (c), Davros (r)

And the New Adventures version of the Seventh Doctor!

And the New Adventures version of the Seventh Doctor!

Leave a Reply

