Election 2016


Yeah, I’d meant to be live-blogging this. But I’m glad that I didn’t. How does one blog vomit?

My thoughts are complicated, but none are happy right now. As I write this, it’s looking more and more unlikely that Hillary is going to win, and very probable that Donald Trump is going to be our next president (fun fact: it took my four tries to type that last part. My fingers are trying to rebel!). Florida is going for him. Ohio went for him, as did North Carolina.

I’ll publish my full thoughts on this tomorrow. In the meantime, I grieve for my nation. We are poised to replace our first black  president with a fascist. I had expected much, much better.

644e7d79ffd6f197a5d902cd9ee612fc06e16b4b7e12e4f4f2a52920e37c8b5d

The anger will, I assure you, come later.

Leave a Reply

